Sunday with Zin: A Capella Series 2012, Part 4 – Comfort Music

Jerry Lee Kirk, "Sorrow"

Jerry Lee Kirk, “Sorrow”

Hello I am Zin. I hope this music offers some small comfort for this bleak midwinter weekend. I am not religious, but I find hymns still touch me in some way.

A Capella:
Psalm (Dedicated to my Mother)” – Adapted/written, composed, performed, overdubbed, and produced by Bobby McFerrin.

Christmas:
This is not A Capella but the introduction is important enough to break the rules.
I heard the bells on Christmas Day” text by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow.

Leave a Reply

